top of page
  • Foto van schrijverberre

-The Big Escape- (PART 2)

Bijgewerkt op: 9 sep. 2020

Climate activist is a job that would suit me. Especially now that I was also confronted with climate change in my beloved mountains. Okay, glaciers are melting, we knew that, but global warming was now also noticeable.

The average temperature was very high. The nights with light frost above 2000m could be counted on one finger, with all its consequences.

For 29 days only 6.5 hours hiked through the rain, drought strikes, sources become dry (but still enough to take 2 baths a day šŸ˜Š ). In addition, some peaks I had climbed 15 years ago were now gray. Then these were still eternal white fields.

In the meantime, my partner has gone with the wind and I am traveling further on my own pace. I was left on my own to make some photographs of Me, Myself and I.

16 weergaven0 opmerkingen

Recente blogposts

Alles weergeven

Comentarios


bottom of page