top of page
  • Foto van schrijverberre

De geheime vos van het bos

Bijgewerkt op: 7 feb. 2020

There we were. Cozy to drink our soup under our shelter. A beautiful bivouac place at 2400m altitude, With a view of an impressive valley, at the foot of an even more impressive mountain, the Monte Rosa (4600m).

It was the first bivouac place of our mountain trip. An excellent place! A good start is half won, we say.


Suddenly, a noise, from behind us, from the side, the region ... I put my head under the sail and see a fox. I call him 'de geheime vos van het bos'. I whisper to Hilde in ecstasy, "there is a fox." Assuming that animal does get away very quickly, I throw myself in front of the tent with the camera ready.


The fox, quietly sniffing around on my laundry, was not embarrassed at all and quietly rolled into my (until then) clean towel.

He was embarrassed for nothing. To make it clear that this is his territory, he made a puddle on my freshly washed t-shirt. God damn. This was to much!


I tried to hunt him down, but he came closer and lay down on my sleeping mat in excess of pot cover. (the latter is perhaps a bit exaggerated). In any case, our trip was barely 6 hours but absolutely could not go wrong anymore!


Nature is calling!




12 weergaven0 opmerkingen

Recente blogposts

Alles weergeven

Comments


bottom of page